Day 10: Redemption/Return to Sender

This was the last challenge for the This is Love, This is Murder Valentine’s day Blog Challenge.  This is the final straw! This is what is wrapping up the challenge and it was hard to think of a strong finish to top off the rest of the writings I have completed throughout the 10 days. I hope you enjoy. Make sure to check out my bestie’s Nilo’s rendition of the prompt.

Discouraged, looking ugly, I hate myself, I can’t do anything,

Sitting at the bedside head low weeping why me?

Anyone or anything can easily make me feel like shit

Leads me to believe that I really ain’t shit

Do I believe that I’m more than I really am,

Telling myself that I’m the horrible friend

These constant soul searches seem useless

When your still fucking up thinking I can’t do this

Then a thought creeps in…

Why the fuck am I feeling this way

In distress, a hot mess, I’m feeling ashamed,

girl, you the one who made it

the one where the clock only ticks for you girl, you just frustrated,

sitting in the corner trynna feel so bad, feel so mad,

this is something that just can’t be had,

girl, you the one they trynna show up,

the girl who they impress but hate on ’cause you blown up,

Up front center bitch you know you ain’t sidelined,

A take a  number bitch, this only works on my time,

Living life, letting go of unnecessary accessories,

letting go of all that shit that be stressing me,

This is the end of the illusions and Friday night benders,

I don’t need this shit, please return back to sender.

 

Day 10: Redemption/Return to Sender

2 thoughts on “Day 10: Redemption/Return to Sender

  1. The source of rage and envy!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yasss!!!!!!!!!!!! So much strength and will!!!! I love it!!!!!!!! Especially these lines:
    “A take a number bitch, this only works on my time
    Living life, letting go of unnecessary accessories
    letting go of all that shit that be stressing me
    This is the end of the illusions and Friday night benders
    I don’t need this shit, please return to sender”

    You go get it gurl!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

